Social commitment

Because AVL Software & Functions is not only a company in the automotive sector, but also has a social task as an employer and regionally present company, we are involved in a wide range of areas. Some have to do with mobility - in the narrower sense, as with the Classic Rallye, or in the broader sense, as with the Leukämielauf - others can be linked well to the topic, such as the art project with students who create visual designs on various partial aspects of mobility every year.

Art meets Technology

Lea Gemmer: “Winged encounter”

The Institute of Fine Arts and Aesthetic Education at the University of Regensburg has been cooperating with AVL Software & Functions since 2010.

The joint project was initiated by visual arts academic Josef Mittlmeier and managing director Dr. Georg Schwab at a table in the former university pizzeria.

The students appreciate the project as an introduction to the professional field, the examination of topics such as technology, networking, mobility or globalization and the motivating competition that arises around the exhibition of the pictures and their inclusion in the annual calendar.

To the project page

Classic Rallye

Even though AVL Software & Functions is developing mobility of the future, it is worth looking backwards – not only for the sake of nostalgia, but also to see how more efficient, faster and resource-saving automobiles have become. "I drive with passion" - the classic cars of the Classic Rallye tell of the myth of speed and of achieving distant goals that seem self-evident to us today. That is why AVL Software & Functions supports the Classic Rallye of the association AMC Deuerling e.V..

To the website of the Classic Rallye

Emil - the E-bus for Regensburg's Old Town

Managing directors Dr. Georg Schwab, Prof. Dr. Helmut List and Anton Angermaier in front of city e-bus Emil

In cooperation with "das Stadtwerk. Regensburg GmbH" and the OTH Regensburg, AVL converted one of the five Emil buses to an innovative drive concept. In addition to the design of the two components inverter and e-motor, AVL also implemented the mechanical and electrical integration. The replacement was carried out in the existing E/E architecture. The electric motor, inverter and vehicle control system were calibrated and validated. AVL also handled the configuration of the charging cycle to ensure long operating times, which was also proven by simulations.

Emil has been in operation since 2017 and - as of September 2021 - has covered more than 82,000 km in traffic in the Old Town.

Leukämielauf

Health is an important asset – and supporting people with diseases is also a matter of concern for AVL Software & Functions. Our employees are also happy to run in the Leukämielauf (leukemia run), but we also provide financial support for the event, which is organized on a voluntary basis – "I care for you and me". This way, not only do our employees stay fit, but we also do our part to help leukemia patients get well again.

To the website of the Leukämielauf
Runners from AVL Software & Functions Regensburg at the Leukemia Run 2021

Spread Smiles

The trainees and manager Anton Angermaier hand over the donations to the Strohhalm

“Spread Smiles” is a charity campaign initiated and organized by our apprentices at AVL Software and Functions GmbH. Employees of the company were invited to leave donations in form of goods or money with the apprentices. These donations are to support the organization “Der Strohhalm” in Regensburg, which has been helping homeless and needy people since 2000.

To the website of Strohhalm Regensburg

NACHT.SCHAFFT.WISSEN.

Imparting knowledge is important - so is getting young people enthused about technology! That's why we are an exhibitor at NACHT.SCHAFFT.WISSEN.

In 2019, we showed visitors the electric bus Emil and our e-coupé as well as their charging technologies.

To the website of NACHT.SCHAFFT.WISSEN.
Flyer Nacht.Schafft.Wissen

Soziales Engagement

Weil die AVL Software & Functions nicht nur ein Unternehmen im Automobilbereich ist, sondern als Arbeitgeber und regional vertretenes Unternehmen auch eine soziale Aufgabe hat, engagieren wir uns in vielfältigen Bereichen. Einige haben mit Mobilität zu tun – im engeren Sinne wie bei der Classic Rallye oder auch im weiteren Sinne wie beim Leukämielauf – andere lassen sich gut mit dem Thema verknüpfen, wie etwa das Kunstprojekt mit Studierenden, die jedes Jahr visuelle Gestaltungen zu unterschiedlichen Teilaspekten von Mobilität kreieren.

Kunst trifft Technik

Lea Gemmer, "Beflügelte Begegnung"

Mit dem Institut für Bildende Kunst und Ästhetische Erziehung der Universität Regensburg besteht seit 2010 eine Kooperation mit AVL Software & Functions.

Das gemeinsame Projekt entstand, angestoßen vom Dozenten für Bildende Kunst Josef Mittlmeier und dem Geschäftsführer Dr. Georg Schwab, an einem Tisch der damaligen Uni-Pizzeria.

Die Studierenden schätzen das Projekt als Einstieg in den professionellen Bereich, die Auseinandersetzung mit Themen wie Technik, Vernetzung, Mobilität oder Globalisierung und den motivierenden Wettbewerb, der rund um die Ausstellung der Bilder und die Aufnahme in den jährlichen Kalender entsteht.

Zur Projektübersicht

Classic Rallye

Auch wenn AVL Software & Functions Mobilität der Zukunft entwickelt – der Blick nach hinten ist lohnenswert, nicht nur der Nostalgie halber, sondern auch, um zu sehen, wie effizienter, schneller und ressourcenschonender Automobile geworden sind. "I drive with passion" – die Oldtimer der Classic Rallye erzählen vom Mythos Geschwindigkeit und vom Erreichen ferner Ziele, die für uns heute selbstverständlich scheinen. Deshalb unterstützt die AVL Software & Functions die Classic Rallye des AMC Deuerling e.V..

Zum Webauftritt der Classic Rallye

Emil – der E-Bus für die Regensburger Altstadt

Dr. Georg Schwab, Prof. Dr. Helmut List und Anton Angermaier vor Stadtbus Emil

In Zusammenarbeit mit „das Stadtwerk. Regensburg GmbH“ und der OTH Regensburg hat AVL einen der fünf Emil-Busse auf ein innovatives Antriebskonzept umgebaut. Neben der Konstruktion der beiden Komponenten Inverter und E-Motor hat AVL auch die mechanische und elektrische Integration umgesetzt. Der Austausch erfolgte in der bestehenden E/E Architektur. Elektromotor, Wechselrichter und Fahrzeugsteuerung wurden kalibriert und validiert. AVL übernahm auch die Konfiguration des Ladezyklus, um lange Betriebszeiten zu gewährleisten, was auch durch Simulationen nachgewiesen wurde.

Emil ist seit 2017 in Betrieb und hat – Stand September 2021 – mehr als 82.000 km im Altstadtverkehr zurückgelegt.

Leukämielauf

Gesundheit ist ein wichtiges Gut – und die Unterstützung erkrankter Menschen ist auch der AVL Software & Functions ein Anliegen. Beim Leukämielauf spurten zwar auch gerne unsere Angestellten mit, wir greifen der ehrenamtlich organisierten Veranstaltung aber auch finanziell unter die Arme – "I care for you and me". So bleiben nicht nur unsere Mitarbeitenden fit, sondern wir tun auch einen Anteil dafür, dass Leukämieerkrankte wieder gesund werden.

Zum Webauftritt des Leukämielaufs
Läufer der AVL Software & Functions Regensburg beim Leukämielauf 2021

Spread Smiles

Die Azubis und Geschäftsführer Anton Angermaier bei der Spendenübergabe an den Strohhalm

„Spread Smiles“ ist eine Wohltätigkeitsaktion, die von den Auszubildenden der AVL Software and Functions GmbH initiiert und organisiert wurde. Die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens waren aufgerufen, Spenden in Form von Sach- oder Geldspenden bei den Auszubildenden abzugeben. Mit diesen Spenden soll die Organisation „Der Strohhalm“ in Regensburg unterstützt werden, die sich seit dem Jahr 2000 für obdachlose und hilfsbedürftige Menschen einsetzt.

Zur Website vom Strohhalm Regensburg

NACHT.SCHAFFT.WISSEN.

Die Vermittlung von Wissen ist wichtig – junge Menschen für Technik begeistern ebenso! Deswegen sind wir als Aussteller bei NACHT.SCHAFFT.WISSEN. dabei.

2019 zeigten wir den Besucherinnen und Besuchern den Elektrobus Emil und unseren E-Coupé sowie deren Ladetechniken.

Zum Webauftritt von NACHT.SCHAFFT.WISSEN.
Flyer Nacht.Schafft.Wissen