ADAS and Connectivity

Safe, reliable and robust automated drive functions take the highest priority. AVL’s competences cover all relevant aspects in developing and testing ADAS/AD systems – from systems design, controls and software development up to calibration, verification and validation.

Combustion Controls

The continuously increasing engineering requirements regarding fuel consumption, emissions or advanced diagnosis are nowadays the main drivers for most powertrain development activities. Optimized engine control is now a key factor in being able to meet these challenges. Our engine control solutions help you today, for tomorrow’s challenges!

Digitalization

Digitalization of life has continuously increased in the past years. We support our customers in the digitalization of their products and infrastructure with our wholesome approach. Our services include developments in the areas of smart cities, maritime applications and in the automotive area.

E-Drive

AVL Software and Functions is the global compentence center for E-Drive and software development inside the AVL Group. We are your partner in concept development, components, hardware, software, integration, benchmarking, technology consulting, industrialization support and SOP development.

Electronics

In our hardware department our offers include electronics development, CAD design, advanced technology innovation, battery management, ADAS, inverter, control unit, DC/DC and testing.

EMC Simulation

EMC is an experience driven topic. AVL offers more than 100 work years of experience in EMC and thus offers expert power where needed.
Get to know our systematical approach towards EMC topics.

Process, Methods, Tools

Do you need to introduce an established and proven state-of-the-art process? Do you want to increase your efficiency during process application? We could be your partner!

Safety

The challenge out of the moral commitment, for the sake of human health and life is the design, production and operation of products, that do not contain unacceptable risks. Nowadays, one part of this challenge comes more and more important – the Functional Safety, considering the safe behavior of electronic and electric components and systems.

Automotive Cyber Security

Automakers need to be able to protect themselves, their products and their customers from the dangerous consequences of
malicious cyber-attacks. Therefore, a reliable partner is required for the whole development cycle, the production phase and beyond, who will help ensure security at every stage.

Software

Our basic software development is based on a modern architecture (AUTOSAR) in conjunction with a layerbased infrastructure. We can support you with classic and adaptive AUTOSAR needs.

Webtools

Due to our strong background in the automotive sector we have access to the experience and know-how of different departments and experts that enable us to create applications that fit your needs.

ADAS und Connectivity

Sichere, zuverlässige und robuste autonome Fahrfunktionen haben die höchste Priorität. AVLs Kompetenzen erstrecken sich über alle relevanten Aspekte in der Entwicklung und Testung von ADAS/AD-Systemen – vom Systemdesign, Controls und Softwareentwicklung bis hin zur Kalibrierung, Verifikation und Validation.

Combustion Controls

Die immer höheren Anforderungen an das Engineering hinsichtlich Kraftstoffverbrauch, Abgasen oder erweiterter Diagnose sind heutzutage die ausschlaggebenden Faktoren für die meisten Aktivitäten in der Entwicklung von Antriebssträngen. Optimierte Motorsteuerung ist ein Schlüsselfaktor, um diese Herausforderungen zu meistern. Unsere Lösungen zur Motorsteuerung helfen Ihnen schon heute, um die Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu bewältigen.

Digitalisierung

Die Digitalisierung hat in den letzten Jahren immer mehr zugenommen. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Digitalisierung ihrer Produkte und Infrastruktur mit unserem ganzheitlichen Ansatz. Unsere Dienste beinhalten Entwicklungen im Gebiet von Smart Cities, Anwendungen im Maritimbereich und im Automobilsektor.

E-Drive

AVL Software and Functions ist das Kompetenzzentrum für E-Drive und Softwareentwicklung innerhalb der AVL Gruppe. Wir sind Ihr Partner für die Konzeptentwicklung, Komponenten, Hardware, Software, Integration, Benchmarking, Technologieberatung, Industrialisierungsunterstützung sowie SOP-Entwicklung.

Electronics

Unsere Hardwareabteilung bietet die Entwicklung von Elektronik, CAD Design, fortschrittliche Technologieinnovation, Batteriemanagement, ADAS, Inverter, Steuereinheiten, DC/DC und Testing an.

EMV Simulation

EMV ist ein Bereich, der von Erfahrung angetrieben wird. AVL bietet mehr als 100 Jahre Erfahrung in EMV und besitzt somit viel Expertenwissen.
Lernen Sie unseren systematischen Ansatz in Bezug auf EMV-Themen kennen.

Process, Methods, Tools

Wollen Sie einen etablierten und State-of-the-art-Prozess einführen? Wollen Sie ihre Effizienz während der Prozessanwendung erhöhen? Wir könnten Ihr Partner sein!

Safety

Aus der moralischen Verpflichtung zum Schutz von menschlicher Gesundheit und menschlichem Leben ergibt sich die Herausforderung beim Designen, Produzieren und Bedienen von Produkten, dass diese keine unakzeptablen Risiken enthalten dürfen. Ein Teil dieser Herausforderung wird immer wichtiger – die Functional Safety, die sich um das sichere Verhalten von Elektronik und elektrischen Bauteilen und Systemen kümmert.

Automotive Cyber Security

Automobilhersteller müssen sich, ihre Produkte und ihre Kunden vor den gefährlichen Konsequenzen bösartiger Cyberattacken schützen. Dafür braucht man einen zuverlässigen Partner für den kompletten Entwicklungsprozess, die Produktionsphase und alles danach, der Sicherheit während aller Stufen garantiert.

Software

Unsere Basic-Software-Entwicklung basiert auf einer modernen Architektur (AUTOSAR) in Verbindung mit einer schichtbasierten Infrastruktur. Wir können Sie bei Ihren Bedürfnissen mit klassischem und adaptivem AUTOSAR unterstützen.

Webtools

Aufgrund unseres starken Hintergrunds im Automotivebereich haben wir Zugang zur Erfahrung und zum Knowhow verschiedener Abteilungen und Experten, was uns ermöglicht, Anwendungen für Ihre Bedürfnisse zu entwickeln.