Our cooperation projects

3Ccar

In the EU project 3Ccar, the goal is to reduce the complexity of mobility systems, especially in Electrified Vehicles. This enables improved energy efficiency, while better systems integration leads to significant cost reduction. Safety in traffic and cooperative traffic management systems are also part of the project. The project receives funding by the ECSEL Joint Undertaking. read more…

AutoDrive

The project AutoDrive, which is funded by the ECSEL Joint Undertaking and the “Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung”, has the goal to develop highly reliable electric components and therefore make autonomous driving more resilient to errors. read more…

DecADe

The project DecADe, which is funded by the “Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung”, has the goal to explore new possibilities in anomaly detection and prevention in automotive and aerospace systems. read more…

Digitaler Knoten 4.0

Together with the Technical University Braunschweig we want to conceptualize, realize, test and rate a multiplicable system for a digital urban road junction. The project Digitaler Knoten 4.0 (digital knot 4.0) is funded by the “Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur”. read more…

DRIVEMODE

The goal of the DRIVEMODE project is to develop highly efficient and compact modular drivetrain components, that can be used in different kinds of cars. The project receives funding by the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme. read more…

Enable S3: Highway Pilot

Together with many other institutions we’re searching for advanced and efficient alternatives for todays expensive validation and verification efforts of highly automated systems. The project Enable S3 is funded by the ECSEL Joint Undertaking. In the use case of the Highway Pilot we’re researching this in the setting of highly automated driving. read more…

Enable S3: Shore Based Bridge/Navigation Centre Including Secure Data Exchange


Together with many other institutions we’re searching for advanced and efficient alternatives for todays expensive validation and verification efforts of highly automated systems. The project Enable S3 is funded by the ECSEL Joint Undertaking. In the use case of the Highway Pilot we’re researching this in the maritime setting. read more…

HiPERFORM

In the project HiPERFORM, which is funded by the ECSEL Joint Undertaking, we, together with the “Fraunhofer-Institut für Elektronische Nanosysteme ENAS”, are developing innovations from assembly parts to system interation, which will increase power density and energy efficiency of SiC and GaN power electronics for automotive, industry and energy applications. read more…

ISystem4EFuel

In the project ISystem4EFuel in the scope of the maritime research programme of the “Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie” we are researching together with the university of Rostock, how regeneratively obtained fuels can be used effectively on ships and stationary facilitites. read more…

KameRad

In the project “KameRad”, which is funded by the “Bundesministerium für Bldung und Forschung”, the goal is to develop a failsafe sensor system for autonomous driving. read more…

Obelics

The goal of the Obelics-project is to develop a systematic and comprehensive framework for the design, development and testing of advanced e-powertrains and EVs line-ups. The project receives funding by the
European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme. read more…

SafeTRANS

SafeTRANS connects partners from industry and science from different domains. The goal is to support science and research through coordinated processes and methods for the development of safety-critical embedded systems, by integrating OEMs, suppliers, SMEs, research institutions and universities. read more…

SECREDAS

Project goal of SECREDAS is to concentrate research activities of European companies to consolidate solutions and design a security related system architecture for security relevant systems in the automotive, rail and personal health (wearables) cluster considering V2X, ADAS and autonomous driving. The project receives funding by the ECSEL Joint Undertaking. read more…

Truck 2030

In cooperation with the TU Munich we’re working on the Bavarian Cooperation for Tranport Efficiency – Truck 2030. Objective of the project is to develop a long-haul truck concept with a holistic approach of power-train, tractor unit and trailer design, which is more efficient and can reduce operating costs by up to 30%. The project is funded by the “Bayerische Forschungsstiftung”. read more…

VITAF

In the project VITAF, which is funded by the “Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung”, the goal is to develop a system, that quickly identifies hacker attack on autonomous vehicles and initiates effective countermeasures. For that, it is important to design an architecture for secure, robust, trustworthy, data protection-compliant communication, trustworthy data transmission and storage in the vehicle and trustworthy communication with external entities. read more…

Are you also interested in a cooperation project with AVL Software and Functions?
Contact us!

Unsere Kooperationsprojekte

3Ccar

Im EU-Projekt 3Ccar soll die Komplexität von Mobilitätssystemen, speziell von elektrischen Fahrzeugen reduziert werden. Das führt zur erhöhten Energieeffizienz, währenddessen erhöhte Systemintegration die Kosten erheblich senkt. Auch Verkehrssicherheit und Verkehrsmanagementsysteme sind Teil des Projekts. Das Projekt wird vom ECSEL Joint Undertaking gefördert. weiterlesen…

AutoDrive

Das vom ECSEL Joint Undertaking und dem Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung geförderte Projekt AutoDrive hat zum Ziel, höchst zuverlässige elektronische Komponenten zu entwickeln und so autonomes Fahren fehlerresistenter machen. weiterlesen…

DecADe

Das vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung geförderte Projekt DecADe (Dezentrale und autonome Anomalieerkennung durch ungenutzte Rechenkapazitäten) zielt darauf ab, neue Möglichkeiten der Anomalieerkennung und -verhinderung im Automotive- und Aerospacesystemen zu erforschen. weiterlesen…

Digitaler Knoten 4.0

Zusammen mit der TU Braunschweig soll im Rahmen des vom Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur geförderten Projekts Digitaler Knoten 4.0 ein multiplizierbares Gesamtsystem für eine digitale urbane Straßenkreuzung konzeptualisiert, realisiert, erprobt und bewertet werden. weiterlesen…

DRIVEMODE

Im DRIVEMODE-Projekt sollen hoch effiziente, integrierte modulare Antriebsstrangkomponenten entwickelt werden, die in verschiedenen Autos genutzt werden können. Das Projekt wird im Rahmen des Programms Horizont 2020 für Forschung und Innovation der EU gefördert. weiterlesen…

Enable S3: Highway Pilot

Im groß angelegten Projekt Enable S3 forschen wir zusammen mit vielen anderen Instituten daran, wie man die heutigen kostspieligen Validierungs- und Verifikationsversuche von hoch automatisierten Systemen durch fortgeschrittenere und effizientere Methoden ersetzen kann. Das Projekt wird vom
ECSEL Joint Undertaking gefördert. Im Anwendungsfall des Highway Pilots wird dies im Szenario von hoch automatisiertem Fahren untersucht. weiterlesen…

Enable S3: Shore Based Bridge/Navigation Centre Including Secure Data Exchange

Im groß angelegten Projekt Enable S3 forschen wir zusammen mit vielen anderen Instituten daran, wie man die heutigen kostspieligen Validierungs- und Verifikationsanstrengungen von hoch automatisierten Systemen durch fortgeschrittenere und effizientere Methoden ersetzen kann. Das Projekt wird vom ECSEL Joint Undertaking gefördert. Im Anwendungsfall Shore Based Bridge/Navigation Centre Including Secure Data Exchange wird dies im Szenario der Schifffahrt untersucht. weiterlesen…

HiPERFORM

In Kooperation mit dem Fraunhofer-Institut für Elektronische Nanosysteme ENAS entwickeln wir im vom ECSEL Joint Undertaking geförderten Projekt HiPERFORM Innovationen vom Bauelement bis hin zur Systemintegration, die die Leistungsdichte und Energieffizienz von SiC- und GaN-Leitungselektronik für Automobil-, Industrie- und Energieanwendungen steigern sollen. weiterlesen…

ISystem4EFuel

Zusammen mit der Universität Rostock forschen wir im Rahmen des „Maritimen Forschungsprogramms“ des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie im Projekt ISystem4EFuels daran, regenerativ gewonnene Kraftstoffe effektiv auf Schiffen und stationären Anlagen einsetzen zu können. weiterlesen…

KameRad

Im vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung geförderten Projekt KameRad (Hochintegriertes Kamera-Radar-Modul als Grundbaustein für autonomes Fahren) soll ein ausfallsicheres Sensorsystem für autonomes Fahren entwickelt werden. weiterlesen…

Obelics

Im Projekt Obelics soll ein systematischer und verständlicher Rahmen für Design, Entwicklung und Testing von fortgeschrittenen e-Antriebssträngen entwickelt werden. Das Projekt erhält Fördergelder aus dem Programm Horizont 2020 für Forschung und Innovation der EU. weiterlesen…

SafeTRANS

SafeTRANS vernetzt domänenübergreifend Partner aus Industrie und Wissenschaft. Ziel ist es, durch Abstimmung von OEMs, Zulieferern, KMU, Forschungsinstituten und Universitäten, Wissenschaft und Forschung durch Forschungs- und Entwicklungsstrategien für Prozesse und Methoden zur Entwicklung sicherheitskritischer eingebetteter Systeme zu fördern. weiterlesen…

SECREDAS

Ziel des Projekts SECREDAS ist es, die Forschung europäischer Unternehmen auf die Konsolidierung von Lösungen zu konzentrieren und eine Systemarchitektur für sicherheitsrelevante Systeme im Automobil-, Schienen- und persönlichem Gesundheitscluster („Wearables“), unter Berücksichtigung von V2X, ADAS und autonomen Fahren. Das Projekt wird vom ECSEL Joint Undertaking gefördert. weiterlesen…

Truck 2030

In Zusammenarbeit mit der TU München arbeiten wir mit an der Bayerischen Kooperation für Transporteffizienz – Truck 2030. Das Ziel des Projektes ist, ein Fahrzeugkonzept für den Straßengüterverkehr zu entwickeln, das effizienter ist und die Betriebskosten um bis zu 30% reduzieren kann. Dazu ist eine gesamtheitliche Betrachtung des Antriebsstrangs und der Gestaltung von Zugmaschine und Auflieger nötig. Das Projekt wird von der Bayerischen Forschungsstiftung gefördert. weiterlesen…

VITAF

Im vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung geförderten Projekt VITAF (Vertrauenswürdige IT für autonomes Fahren) soll ein System entwickelt werden, das Hackerangriffe auf autonome Fahrzeuge schnell erkennt und wirksame Gegenmaßnahmen einleitet. Dafür soll eine Architektur für sichere, robuste, vertrauenswürdige, datenschutzkonforme Kommunikation, vertrauenswürdige Datenübertragung und Speicherung im Fahrzeug sowie eine vertrauenswürdige Kommunikation mit externen Entitäten designed werden. weiterlesen…

Möchten Sie ebenfalls ein Kooperationsprojekt mit AVL Software and Functions durchführen?
Kontaktieren Sie uns!