About AVL Software and Functions Gmbh

Our vision & values

“Why not! move different!”

To us this is more than just empty words – it is the vision we are living for every day! All employees can share their ideas and get involved. Our employees are often the source of new research projects. Through our high investments in research & development we are constantly working on new, future-oriented projects.

Our employees took part in a workshop to develop 5 different values and one corresponding statement, which are important to AVL:

Openness I live diversity
Respectful communication I communicate openly and authentically
Care I care for you and me
Passion I drive with passion
Trust I trust you – it’s our foundation

About AVL

With more than 11,000 employees, AVL is the world’s largest independent company for development, simulation and testing in the automotive industry, and in other sectors. Drawing on its pioneering spirit, the company provides concepts, solutions and methodologies to shape future mobility trends.

AVL creates innovative and affordable technologies to effectively reduce CO2 by applying a multi-energy carrier strategy for all applications – from hybrid to battery electric and fuel cell technologies. The company supports customers throughout the entire development process from the ideation phase to serial production. To accelerate the vision of automated and connected mobility AVL has established competencies in the fields of ADAS, autonomous driving and digitalization.

AVL’s passion is innovation. Together with an international network of experts that extends over 26 countries and with 45 Tech- and Engineering Centers worldwide, AVL drives sustainable mobility trends for a greener future. In 2020, the company generated a turnover of 1.7 billion Euros, of which 12% are invested in R&D activities. The company was founded in 1948 with the headquarters in Graz, Austria.

Our history and locations

AVL Regensburg was founded in July 2008 and since then has continued to grow at a substantial rate. Currently, the company consists of about 600 employees who represent more than 40 countries altogether. The focus lies on technologically leading software and system solutions for an intelligent, economically-compatible mobility, system integration, the development of electronics as well as safety and security appications. 

The employees of AVL Software and Functions are developing the mobility of the future in 6 different locations:

  • Regensburg, Germany
  • Leonberg, Germany
  • Munich, Germany
  • Roding, Germany
  • Unterschleißheim, Germany
  • Warsaw, Poland

Based on our strong technical knowledge, we cooperate with our customers worldwide and together we develop innovative and efficient solutions.

To create the future of tomorrow, AVL closely works together with different universities and, next to many self-financed innovative projects, also with their different institutes.

Our team

Our managing directors Anton Angermaier and Dr. Georg Schwab (right), lay great emphasis on a modern and open working atmosphere. Only with highly motivated and dedicated employees can one persist in a challenging international competition and become the leader in our field.

Our cooperation projects

We also participate in a number of cooperation projects. You can find an overview here:

You want to start your career with us?

We are looking forward to your application!

Über die AVL Software and Functions GmbH

Unsere Vision & Werte

„Why not! move different“

Für uns sind das nicht nur leere Worte, wir leben unsere Vision. Alle Mitarbeitenden haben die Möglichkeit eigene Ideen einzubringen. So sind in der Vergangenheit schon eine Vielzahl an innovativen Projekten auf den Weg gebracht worden. Durch unsere hohen Investitionen in Forschung & Entwicklung arbeiten wir ständig an neuen, zukunftsorientierten Projekten.

Unsere Mitarbeitenden haben in einem Workshop fünf Werte und jeweils einen dazugehörigen Satz entwickelt, die für AVL besonders wichtig sind:

Openness I live diversity
Respectful communication I communicate openly and authentically
Care I care for you and me
Passion I drive with passion
Trust I trust you – it’s our foundation

Über AVL

AVL ist mit mehr als 11.000 Mitarbeitern das weltweit größte unabhängige Unternehmen für Entwicklung, Simulation und Test in der Automobilindustrie und in anderen Branchen. Ausgehend von seinem Pioniergeist liefert das Unternehmen Konzepte, Lösungen und Methoden, um zukünftige Mobilitätstrends zu gestalten.

AVL schafft innovative und bezahlbare Technologien zur effektiven CO2-Reduzierung durch eine Multi-Energieträger-Strategie für alle Anwendungen – von Hybrid- über batterieelektrische bis hin zu Brennstoffzellen-Technologien. Das Unternehmen unterstützt Kunden während des gesamten Entwicklungsprozesses von der Ideenphase bis zur Serienproduktion. Um die Vision der automatisierten und vernetzten Mobilität voranzutreiben, hat AVL Kompetenzen in den Bereichen ADAS, autonomes Fahren und Digitalisierung aufgebaut.

Die Leidenschaft von AVL ist Innovation. Gemeinsam mit einem internationalen Expertennetzwerk, das sich über 26 Länder erstreckt, und mit 45 Tech- und Engineering Centern weltweit, treibt AVL nachhaltige Mobilitätstrends für eine grünere Zukunft voran. Im Jahr 2020 erwirtschaftete das Unternehmen einen Umsatz von 1,7 Milliarden Euro, wovon 12% in F&E-Aktivitäten investiert werden. Das Unternehmen wurde 1948 gegründet und hat seinen Hauptsitz in Graz, Österreich.

Unsere Geschichte & Standorte

Die AVL Software and Functions GmbH wurde als Tochter der AVL List GmbH im Juli 2008 in Regensburg gegründet und erlebt seitdem ein starkes Wachstum. Mittlerweile besteht das Unternehmen aus rund 600 Mitarbeitenden, die insgesamt über 40 Länder repräsentieren. Der Fokus liegt auf technologisch führenden Software- und Systemlösungen für eine intelligente, ökologisch verträgliche Mobilität sowie Systemintegration und Elektronikentwicklung, sowie Safety- und Security-Anwendungen.

Die Mitarbeitenden der AVL Software and Functions entwickeln an insgesamt 6 Standorten die Mobilität der Zukunft.

  • Regensburg, DE
  • Leonberg, DE
  • München, DE
  • Roding, DE
  • Unterschleißheim, DE
  • Warschau, PL

Basierend auf ihrem technologischen Know-how kooperiert die AVL mit ihren Kunden weltweit und entwickelt gemeinsam innovative und effiziente Lösungen.

Um die Zukunft von morgen zu gestalten, nutzt AVL die Nähe zu Universitäten und Hochschulen und arbeitet neben zahlreichen eigenfinanzierten sehr innovativen Projekten auch eng mit deren verschiedenen Instituten zusammen.

Unser Team

Unsere beiden Geschäftsführer Anton Angermaier und Dr. Georg Schwab (rechts) legen großen Wert auf ein modernes und offenes Betriebsklima. Nur mit hochmotivierten Mitarbeitenden kann man letztlich im herausfordernden internationalen Wettbewerb bestehen und eine Spitzenposition beziehen. 

Unsere Kooperationsprojekte

Wir nehmen auch an einer Reihe von Kooperationsprojekten teil. Eine Übersicht können Sie hier finden:

Sie wollen mit uns durchstarten?

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!